28 May 2022
Moscow: 05:40
London: 03:40

Consular queries:  
+44 (0) 203 161 8858  
[email protected]  

1546 days have passed since the Salisbury incident - no credible information or response from the British authorities                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     1538 days have passed since the death of Nikolay Glushkov on British soil - no credible information or response from the British authorities



Honorary Consulate of Russia in Norwich

The Honorary Consulate of the Russian Federation has been established in Norwich, Norfolk County (Honorary Consulate Office, Cavell House, Stannard Place, St. Crispins Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR3 1YE). Ronnie Alexander Bartlett has been appointed as Honorary Consul.

The official inauguration of the Honorary Consulate, initially scheduled for October, has been postponed to a later time due to the situation with COVID-19.

One of the main Honorary Consul activity is developing and strengthening economic relations between Russia and Great Britain.

The functions of the Honorary Consul are limited to registration of Russian nationals living in Norfolk and protection of their rights and interests; undertaking searching measures of Russian nationals, disappeared in the territory of Norfolk. He does not provide such consular services as application for citizenship, notary documents, civil status registration, passports and visas.

Visit of the Honorary Consulate upon appointment made by phone or email during opening hours: 08:30 – 17:00


Contact information:

Email: [email protected]

Tel.: +44 1692 400 200


25.05.2022 - Operational changes in the Consular Section

Due to the irresponsible attitude of the UK government we are sorry to reduce the extent of all consular services starting from 24 June.

19.05.2022 - Changing of the address of the Visa Center in London.

Russia Visa application center has moved to new location from 16th May 2022. Please make note of the new address below: Russia Visa application center has moved to new location from 16th May 2022. Please make note of the new address below: Suite 203 – 205, Second floor, Davina House, 137-149 Goswell Rd, London EC1V7ET

28.04.2022 - Official holiday at the Consular Section

Due to official holiday the Consular Section will be closed on 2-3 and 9-10 May.

25.04.2022 - Payment of consular fees

While paying consular fees, please take the exact amount due conforming to the actual Tariff of consular fees.

11.04.2022 - Consular cooperation with HMPO has been terminated

We regret to acknowledge that the British competent authorities have decided to terminate the good cooperation via consular channels with Her Majesty Passport Office.

07.04.2022 - On retaliatory visa measures due to the unfriendly actions of a number of foreign states

In response to the unilateral decision of the European Union to partially suspend the Agreement between the Russian Federation and the European Community on the facilitation of the issuance of visas to citizens of the Russian Federation and the European Union of 25 May 2006 and the identical decisions of Denmark, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland in relation to similar bilateral agreements on 4 April, 2022, the President of the Russian Federation signed the Decree No. 183 “On retaliatory visa measures in connection with the unfriendly actions of a number of foreign states” (http://kremlin.ru/acts/news/68137).

02.04.2022 - On the removal of restrictions on the issuance of Russian visas for a number of African countries.

In accordance with the Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation the issuance of all categories of Russian visas have been resumed for foreign citizens holders of the passports of South - African Republic, Republic of Botswana, Kingdom of Lesotho, Republic of Namibia, Republic of Zimbabwe, Republic of Mozambique, Republic of Madagascar, Kingdom of Eswatini, United Republic of Tanzania, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

10.03.2022 - Travelling to Russia for foreign citizens.

Despite the suspension of Aeroflot and British Airways flights, entry to the Russian Federation is still allowed for all categories of foreign citizens, including British citizens with valid Russian visas.

10.03.2022 - About the closure of the Visa Application Center in Manchester.

The visa application center in Manchester is temporarily closed.

04.03.2022 - On 7-8 March the Consular Section will be closed

Dear visitors! Please be informed that the Consular Section of the Embassy of Russia will be closed on 7-8 March for a national holiday.

all messages